8th June

Yesterday was the 18th anniversary of my ordination. Here are some photos.

Dad is on the left. On the right is Marion Cormier. On Mother's Day 1990 she asked me a thow away question if I had ever thought of being a priest. This is what set me off on the journey.

Dad is on the left. On the right is Marion Cormier. On Mother’s Day 1990 she asked me a thow away question if I had ever thought of being a priest. This is what set me off on the journey.

Coming to the microphone in Thurles Cathedral to say I was ready and willing for ordination. Almost collapsed with nervousness!!!

Coming to the microphone in Thurles Cathedral to say I was ready and willing for ordination. Almost collapsed with nervousness!!!

Prostrated before the altar for the Litany of the Saints.

Prostrated before the altar for the Litany of the Saints.

The moment of ordination - laying on of hands.

The moment of ordination – laying on of hands.

Being vested for the rest of the ordination Mass. Sister Maureen brought up the vestments. Priest in attendance is Fr Jean Hart, SOLT my first Parish Priest in Hythe Kent.

Being vested for the rest of the ordination Mass. Sister Maureen brought up the vestments. Priest in attendance is Fr Jean Hart, SOLT my first Parish Priest in Hythe Kent.

First Mass in my home parish of St Fiachna, Bonane Kenmare. This happened the following day - 8th June

First Mass in my home parish of St Fiachna, Bonane Kenmare. This happened the following day – 8th June

