13th October – Our Lady of Fatima

I was up at 6am this morning for the outpatient chemo trip to Cork. It was dark leaving the house and watching the dawn of a new day was all the more special given the fine weather we have currently. My blood tests were fine and treatment received as a matter of course. Maureen did the driving. I’m not confident myself of driving this distance given general tiredness levels.

////////////////////////////////////////

Today is the anniversary of the final apparition of Our Lady of Fatima back in 1917 when some LMA 07370,000 people saw the great Miracle of the Sun. On such occasions I think the most important thing to repeat over and over again is that Our Lady asked us a total of six times to say the Rosary every day for peace. Surely not a big sacrifice of time for the 20 minutes that it takes?

