28th October – Saints Simon & Jude, Apostles

I woke early this morning as a result of yesterday’s dose of steroids which accompany the chemo.I’ve been as bright as a button all day!

This evening I will attend a meeting in Killarney hosted by the Pro-Life Campaign. I’m supposed to avoid public meetings because of the way the chemo affects my immune system. Having said that, this is a once-off public meeting that I attach high value to.

The backdrop to the meeting is that here in Ireland the wolves are out campaigning for a liberal abortion system like of the rest of Western Europe. One aspect of this ‘Culture of Death’ (to quote an expression of St John Paul II) “terminates” some 90% of babies with Downs’ Syndrome before they are born. The image below from the Pro Life Campaign tells it own story.

The wolves in question largely come from the political left and the media. One active TD (Minister of Parliament and former government minister) was interviewed recently on radio and referred to the preborn baby as an ‘infant’. He was still campaigning however for the legalisation of its ‘termination’/killing! Without the inner light of the Holy Spirit in our minds and hearts, we end up in the darkness very quickly. Even the actor Liam Neeson has joined up with the wolves, doing a voice-over for a publicity video that encourages Ireland to legalise abortion and shed its Christian/Catholic past.

If you are interested in learning more about the wolves and their overseas funding, click on this link: http://us9.campaign-archive2.com/?u=3905476cb8b08d61574b72392&id=3ec4e61534&e=9d36021203

The Eight Amendment (1983) is the constitutional measure that so far has largely blocked surgical abortion from being legalised in Ireland.

"Before I formed you in the womb, I knew you." Jer 1:5

“Before I formed you in the womb, I knew you.” Jer 1:5

