23rd November

Today I had an appointment in University Hospital Galway with the consultant who will oversee my second bone marrow transplant. He said that the chemotherapy to date has put the Multiple Myeloma into full remission. Furthermore he scheduled the transplant to take place beginning Jan 18th which is earlier that I had expected. I will be in hospital for 3 or 4 weeks depending on the recovery. Had a nice visit, meal out and overnight stay with the couple whose marriage I officiated at 2 years ago.

The previous blog/article didn’t really mark the great event of Christ the King as it should have. What better way to do so than to take in this youtube video ‘Let all mortal flesh keep silence’ by Fernando Ortega. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8wl4u8lnDQs

Second-coming-of-christ

 

