9th December

Today I observed my monthly SOLT day of prayer and recollection. On such occasions I am particularly watchful for a ‘word’ that comes to me, usually a passage from scripture that impresses me. Today it was Isaiah 26:3-4 from the Brievary’s Office of Reading: “You keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed [fixed] on you. Trust in the Lord for ever, for the Lord God is an everlasting rock.” These words constitute a promise that is truly worth remembering.

Also during breakfast, I happened to read an article from the ALIVE newspaper on the importance of having an attitude of gratitude. It seems to me that this is one practice that helps us to fix our mind on God as the source of all our blessings and our future security.

If you have time, you can read the article below.

Gratitude

