6th May

I heard today from the clinic that the preliminary results of my bone marrow biopsy are clear. There are further tests that will be performed and these should be known by the middle of next week. GOOD NEWS overall!

HOLY SPIRIT NOVENA: If you didn’t read yesterday’s blog about asking for a new outpouring of the Holy Spirit on your life, please do so now.

When I did the ‘Life in the Spirit’ seminar back in the early 2000s, one of the gifts I think I God-lives-in-usreceived was the ability to see deeper into the words of scripture. When I pray the Divine Office (Brievary), often a passage will ‘light up’ for me as I read it. Today during Midday Prayer, it was this section of Psalm 58/59.

As for me, I will sing of your strength
and each morning acclaim your love
for you have been my stronghold,
a refuge in the day of my distress.

O my strength, it is you to whom I turn,
for you, O God, are my stronghold,
the God who shows me love.

