31st May – Visitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Today is the Visitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary to her cousin Elizabeth. Their two respective unborn babies – Jesus who is a few days old and John the Baptist who is 6 months – recognise each other. A timely reminder of the sacredness of human life from the moment of conception.

Our Lady has visited many other places in the intervening 20 centuries. One place where our lady queen of peacemany people feel her presence is in Medjugorje. While the Church has yet to make a definite pronouncement on the authenticity of the appartions, I am very impressed by the good fruit that occurs there, principally conversions and renewal of faith. I have been there as a pilgrim some 7 times and the quality of confessions I’ve heard there are second to none.

This is Our Lady’s reported message for the month of May.

Dear children, my motherly heart desires your true conversion and a firm faith so that you may be able to spread love and peace to all those who surround you. But, my children, do not forget: each of you is a unique world before the Heavenly Father. Therefore, permit the continuous working of the Holy Spirit to work on you. Be my spiritually pure children. In spirituality is beauty. Everything that is spiritual is alive and very beautiful. Do not forget that in the Eucharist, which is the heart of faith, my Son is always with you. He comes to you and breaks Bread with you; because, my children, for your sake He died, He resurrected and is coming anew. These words of mine are familiar to you because they are the truth, and the truth does not change. It is only that many of my children have forgotten it. My children, my words are neither old nor new, they are eternal. Therefore, I invite you, my children, to observe well the signs of the times, to ‘gather the shattered crosses’ and to be apostles of the revelation. Thank you.

Recently I was sent a document with a series of prophetic statements from Medjugorje and Fatima. Contains pretty strong stuff. If you are interested, a link to the document is as follows: https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resid=E43A86B816831CB5!871&authkey=!APNnyxg1lBl97V4&ithint=file%2cpdf

 

