8th February

I picked up the Sisters of Reparation at Dublin airport this morning at about 7.45am and brought them back to the kind lady who hosted me for the night. After Mass there was an Irish breakfast for all! Then we drove back to the Inver Parochial House where the Sisters will be staying for the duration of their current visit. Here is a photo taken at the House. From left to right: Sr Mary Augustine, Mother Wendy, Sr Mary Francis.

sisters-of-reparation

The reading for today’s Midday Prayer is useful for discerning what is right behaviour for us as Christians. Is a given choice I’m considering consistent with my dignity as a child of the All Holy God?

Be holy in all you do, since it is the Holy One who has called you, and scripture says: Be holy, for I am holy. (1 Peter 1:15-16)

 

